Saving a view.
The first view that appears after all the rays have been traced can be saved in a bitmap file (that is, a file that ends in .bmp) so that it can be seen again at any later time (for example by double-clicking on the file name). This can be useful for batch-mode running.
The option is available on the screen that allows the user to define the viewing limits.
Information on how to pre-set colours is give at the end of the note on colours.